//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A Lick and a Promise


That was what my grandma always called it when she was dashing something off – and that is exactly what I am doing here.  I am headed out in a few minutes to Raleigh, NC for Art of the Carolinas – one of the largest art trade shows in the East.  A total of 6 days on the road; Raleigh is only about 6 hours from here, but I need to be fresh tomorrow when I start with painting workshops – 8 in four days.  I will be eating and sleeping painting, taking full advantage of the opportunity to work with a lot of people whose work I admire.  Much more to come on this when I get back and can begin to synthesize the information, the techniques and the introductions to new materials.  And, of course, once I get the car unloaded, a meal in me, and a nap.  🙂

Discussion

3 thoughts on “A Lick and a Promise

  1. Sounds like a wonderful experience and adventure for you, and an fascinating article for the rest of us to look forward to enjoying!

    Posted by Joyce Cole | November 9, 2011, 11:41 am
  2. I actually wanted to develop a remark to be able to express gratitude to you for these awesome points you are writing on this site. My considerable internet look up has finally been paid with brilliant information to write about with my company. I would express that many of us website visitors are definitely lucky to be in a useful place with many special individuals with beneficial secrets. I feel rather happy to have come across the webpage and look forward to plenty of more exciting moments reading here. Thanks again for all the details.
    My travel blog Top Travel Destinations.

    Posted by Top Travel Destinations | November 14, 2011, 7:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 835 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,364 hits
