//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What’s in a name?


So why Wayward Pioneer?

My mother always told me I’d wind up in a home for wayward girls – long before I had a clue what she meant by that…

My people were pioneers, helping to settle the great state of Colorado – coal miners and ranchers mostly, but a large part of their spirit lives on in me and my generation…

So, a pioneer spirit gone slightly wayward…the places I go seem just that random, sometimes, and are thereby just that much more rewarding 🙂

Discussion

One thought on “What’s in a name?

  1. A perfect introduction to your blog — I look forward to following your journey!

    Posted by brenda | August 16, 2011, 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 835 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,364 hits
